Ard Scoil na nDéise

Board of Management


Since the Education Act 1998 became law, the Board of Management is a legal entity with legal responsibilities and obligations. The Board of Management consists of four Trustee nominees, two parent nominees and two teacher nominees. As the Board is a corporate body, parent and teacher members do not act in a representational capacity.The parent representatives must be parents/guardians of students who are presently enrolled in the school. Board members must be prepared to attend ordinary and extraordinary meetings of the Board (approximately once a month), attend pre-service and in-service courses, take a full part in the important work of the Board and maintain strict confidentiality. The Secretary to the Board of Management is the School Principal, who deals with all Board correspondence.

The term of office of the Board is three years. A new Board of Management took office in mid October 2017.
Current members of the Board are:

  • Mr. Robert McCarthy (Chairperson)
  • Mr. Bud Morrissey
  • Mr. Tom Keith
  • Sr. Eileen Troy
  • Mr. Tom Holmes
  • Mr. Daniel Veale
Convent Road,
Co. Waterford,
X35 RR90

058 41464

Ceist- Catholic Education, an Irish schools trust
© 2018 Ard Scoil na nDéise